

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 17, 2022

CONTACT: Amanda Tuckey, NASCUS, Sr. Director, Communications and Marketing, atuckey@nascus.org

NASCUS Welcomes New Board and Advisory Council Members

ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA – During the 2022 State System Summit (S3) Annual Meeting, the National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS) announced new officers as well as newly elected and appointed directors to the NASCUS Regulator Board and Credit Union Advisory Council.

Members of the NASCUS Regulator Board are elected by regulator members of NASCUS, comprised of all state credit union regulatory agencies across the nation. Two Board seats were up for election this year. Janet Powell (Oregon Division of Financial Regulation) and Amy Hunter (Washington Department of Financial Institutions) were both elected to serve three-year terms. After being elected as the new Board Chair, Janet Powell named Corey Krebs (North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions) to a one-year appointment to the Board.

The NASCUS Regulator Board officers and directors for the 2022-2023 term are:

- Janet Powell, Chair
 (Oregon Division of Financial Regulation)
- Katie Averill, Vice Chair (lowa Department of Commerce)
- Charles Vice, Secretary/Treasurer (Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions)
- Rose Conner, Immediate Past Chair (North Carolina Credit Union Division)
- Yolanda Ford, Director
 (New York State Department of Financial Services)
- Denice Schultheiss, Director
 (Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services)
- Amy Hunter, Director (Washington Department of Financial Institutions)
- Corey Krebs, Director (North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions)

Members of the NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council are elected by credit union members from across the nation. The Council advises the Regulator Board on issues of



importance to credit unions. Two Council seats were up for election this year. Rick Stipa (TruMark Financial Credit Union, Pennsylvania) and Brian Wolfburg (VyStar Credit Union, FL) were both elected to serve three-year terms. After being elected as the new Advisory Council Chair, Jeff Dahlstrom (Southeast Financial Credit Union, Tennessee) named Robert Cashman (Metro Credit Union, Massachusetts) to a one-year appointment to the Advisory Council.

The NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council officers and directors for the 2022-2023 term are:

- Jeff Dahlstrom, Chair (Southeast Financial Credit Union, Tennessee)
- Brian Wolfburg, Vice Chair (VyStar Credit Union, Florida)
- Amy Nelson, Secretary (Point West Credit Union, Oregon)
- Mike Williams, Immediate Past Chair (Colorado Credit Union, Colorado)
- Cathie Tierney, Director (Community First Credit Union, Wisconsin)
- Rick Stipa, Director (TruMark Financial Credit Union, Pennsylvania)
- Amy Sink, Director (Interra Credit Union, Indiana)
- Robert Cashman, Director (Metro Credit Union, Massachusetts)

NASCUS is governed by a Board of Directors, which consists of state regulators, and an Advisory Council, comprised of credit union members. NASCUS' joint leadership structure ensures the organization's mission and policies are guided by individuals entrenched in the state credit union system.

###

NASCUS is the professional association of the nation's 45 state credit union regulatory agencies that charter and supervise 1,931 state credit unions. Our mission is to forge a vibrant dual charter system by promoting a relevant, growth-oriented, and healthy state charter option.

Our membership includes state regulatory agencies, state chartered and federally chartered credit unions, and other important stakeholders in the state system. State chartered credit unions hold half of the \$2.1 trillion assets in the credit union system and



are proud to represent nearly half of the 132+ million credit union members. To learn more about NASCUS' benefits and offerings, visit NASCUS.org.