

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

September 17, 2024

CONTACT: Amanda Tuckey, NASCUS, Vice President, Marketing and Communications atuckey@nascus.org

NASCUS Announces 2024 Board and Advisory Council Election Results

ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA — In August, the National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS) conducted its annual elections for its Regulator Board and Credit Union Advisory Council.

Members of the NASCUS Regulator Board are elected by regulator members of NASCUS, comprised of all state credit union regulatory agencies across the nation. Two Board seats were up for election this year. Patricia Perkins (Idaho Department of Finance) was elected to a first term on the Board while Denice Schultheiss (Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services) was re-elected to serve another three-year term. The 2024 – 2025 NASCUS Board will be seated during the Annual Meeting held at next month's State System Summit (S3) in Colorado Springs.

The NASCUS Regulator Board members for the 2024–2025 term will include the following:

- Katie Averill
 - (Iowa Department of Insurance and Financial Services)
- Amy Hunter
 - (Washington Department of Financial Institutions)
- Corey Krebs
 - (North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions)
- Patricia Perkins
 - (Idaho Department of Finance)
- Janet Powell
 - (Oregon Division of Financial Regulation)
- Robert Rutkowski
 - (Ohio Department of Commerce)
- Denice Schultheiss
 - (Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services)
- A one-year appointment to be named by the incoming Board Chair

Members of the NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council are elected by credit union members from across the nation. The Council advises the Regulator Board on issues of importance to credit unions. Three Council seats were up for election this year. Amy Nelson (Point West Credit Union, Oregon), Catherine Tierney (Community First Credit Union, Wisconsin), and Mike Williams (Colorado Credit Union, Colorado) were re-elected to serve three-year terms. Their new terms will also commence during this year's Annual Meeting.

The NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council members for the 2024–2025 term will include the following:



Robert Cashman

(Metro Credit Union, Massachusetts)

Jeff Dahlstrom

(Southeast Financial Credit Union, Tennessee)

• Amy Nelson

(Point West Credit Union, Oregon)

Rick Stipa

(TruMark Financial Credit Union, Pennsylvania)

• Cathie Tierney

(Community First Credit Union, Wisconsin)

Mike Williams

(Colorado Credit Union, Colorado)

• Brian Wolfburg

(VyStar Credit Union, Florida)

A one-year appointment to be named by the incoming Advisory Council Chair

In addition to the seating of newly elected members, new officers for the Board and Advisory Council will also be installed during our Annual Meeting on October 22, 2024. Janet Powell and Jeff Dahlstrom will be concluding their two-year terms as Chairs of the Board and Advisory Council, respectively.

NASCUS is governed by a Board of Directors, which consists of state regulators, and an Advisory Council, comprised of credit union members. NASCUS' joint leadership structure ensures the organization's mission and policies are guided by individuals from across the state credit union system.

###

NASCUS is the professional association of the nation's 46 state and territorial credit union regulatory agencies that charter and supervise 1,797 state credit unions. Our mission is to forge a vibrant dual charter system by promoting a relevant, growth-oriented, and healthy state charter option.

Our membership includes state regulatory agencies, state chartered and federally chartered credit unions, and other important stakeholders in the state system. State chartered credit unions hold half of the \$2.319 trillion assets in the credit union system and are proud to represent nearly half of the more than 142.3 million credit union members. To learn more about NASCUS' benefits and offerings, visit NASCUS.org.